L’AGENCE SAINT-GILLOISE

Français     Nederlands

l’Agence Saint-Gilloise
agency for intra-community tourism

Sep-Dec/2022

From September to December 2022, POPOLARE will host at Pianofabriek, L’Agence Saint-Gilloise, which will collect stories, memories, anecdotes and moods about the commune of Saint-Gilles.

While the tourism industry usually exploits the most beautiful places and activities of a place for the pleasure of external visitors, we will examine what would happen if, for once, we let this unique heritage be valued by - and for - the local residents. After surveying the streets of Saint-Gilles and collecting encounters and testimonies, the Agency will develop a series of itineraries and walks in the commune. To discover them, collective walks will be organised and will offer residents the opportunity to learn more about the place where they live and to experience the multiple stories that coexist on the territory.

On this page, we will continue to inform you about the stories we collect and the different activities or events organised by the agency. For more information, questions or visits, you can contact us at popolarelab@gmail.com or at 0486404441.

*This project is the result of the call for projects Kunst in co-creatie, aiming to respond to the increasing polarisation in Sint-Gillis, and is realised with the support of Pianofabriek and the Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie.

AGENDA

Launch Agence Saint-Gilloise

Launch Agence Saint-Gilloise

22-24/9/2022

L’AGENCE SAINT-GILLOISE

Nederlands     English

l’Agence Saint-Gilloise
agence de tourisme intracommunautaire

Sep-Dec/2022

De septembre à décembre 2022, POPOLARE animera depuis le Pianofabriek, l'Agence Saint-Gilloise, qui s’attèlera à recueillir récits, souvenirs, anecdotes et humeurs sur la commune de Saint-Gilles.

Alors que l'industrie du tourisme exploite généralement les plus beaux endroits et activités d'un lieu pour le plaisir de visiteurs extérieurs, nous examinerons ce qui se passerait si, pour une fois, nous laissions ce patrimoine unique être valorisé par - et pour - les résidents locaux. Après avoir arpenté de long en large les rues de Saint-Gilles et collecté rencontres et témoignages, l'Agence développera une série d'itinéraires et de promenades dans la commune. Pour les découvrir, des sorties collectives seront organisées et proposerons aux riverains d’en apprendre d’avantage sur le lieu où ils vivent et d’experimenter les multiples histoires qui y coexistent.

Sur cette page, nous continuerons à vous informer des histoires que nous collectons et des différentes activités ou événements organisés par l'agence. Pour plus d'informations, des questions ou des visites, vous pouvez nous contacter à popolarelab@gmail.com ou au 0486404441.

*Ce projet est le résultat de l'appel à projets Kunst in co-creatie, visant à répondre à la polarisation croissante à Saint-Gilles. Il est réalisé avec le soutien de Pianofabriek et Vlaamse Gemeenschapscommissie

AGENDA

Lancement de l'Agence Saint-Gilloise

Lancement de l'Agence Saint-Gilloise

22-24/9/2022